Have a Support Question?

If you have any question you can ask below or enter what you are looking for!

Things to know before deactivating your account

  • You do not need to deactivate your account to change your username or email address; you can change it at any time in your account settings.
  • To use a username or email address on another account, you must first change them and then confirm the change prior to deactivation.  See the below section on how to make your username or email address available for re-use before deactivating your account.
  • We do not control content indexed by search engines like Google or Bing.
  • When deactivated, your Free Talk account, including your display name, username, and public profile, will no longer be viewable on freetalk24.com and freetalk.app
  • For up to 30 days after deactivation it is still possible to restore your Free Talk account if it was accidentally or wrongfully deactivated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *